A Letter to My Exes

2398441500

Dear Exes (you know who you are),

I just wanted to thank you! Thank you for those of you that loved me when I thought I was unlovable. Thank you to those of you that renewed my faith in love, held me close when I cried at the loss of loved ones, taught me how to live life to the fullest, introduced me to great musicians and movies, and watched out for me when I needed it the most. While we did not work out for one reason or another, I just wanted to let you know that I have no regrets. I wish you no harm and more than anything I hope you find love. Now I don’t want you to think that I am writing this because I want you back, even though at one point that was surely true. Instead, I am just telling you all of this because you helped me become the woman I am today. A woman that is confident enough to stand up for herself, face her fears, and chase her dreams. Don’t worry about me because as I always say, “I got this!” I am following my dreams, chasing my passions, traveling the world, and most importantly loving those closest to me to the best of my ability. I hope you all do the same. From the bottom of my heart, thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

