Eating My Way Through Europe

I just recently got back from a backpacking trip throughout Europe, where we spent two weeks traveling from Athens to Paris visiting a total of 10 cities in 8 countries. My favorite part about traveling is immersing myself in the local culture. I want to hang out where they hang out, I want to dress like they dress, and, most importantly, I want to eat what they eat. Therefore, I wanted to share my experience with European food.

Greece

IMG_7300 IMG_7301

Italy

IMG_7302 IMG_7303

Spain

IMG_7304 IMG_7305

Belgium

IMG_7290 IMG_7285 IMG_7307 IMG_7310

UK

IMG_7312 IMG_7418 IMG_7532 IMG_7533

France

IMG_7537 IMG_7538 IMG_7613 IMG_7729 IMG_7731

I am so grateful for the opportunity to travel to all of these amazing countries and taste all of the local cuisine. Overall, my favorite place to eat was Belgium with their delicious selection of waffles, chocolate, and the world’s best home stew, while Spain was at the bottom of my list. Where is your favorite place to eat?

3 comments

  1. Sketchpacker · June 9, 2015

    In the Spain section…is that fish? Reminds me of the cheap fish at my local supermarket which I tend to eat in the few days before pay day hehe – I live in HCMC.

    Like

    • chocolateandpearls · June 9, 2015

      @sketchpacker Yes! That is the Spanish version of fried fish. It was better tasting than it looks, but still not what I was expecting when I ordered it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sketchpacker · June 13, 2015

        Hahah fair enough! In Vietnam it’s not exactly mind blowing either hehe

        Like

Leave a Reply

