Healthy Ways to Satisfy Your Sweet Tooth

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve always had a sweet tooth ever since I was little to the point that I crave them multiple times throughout the day. I never knew if it was because I grew up in a home where my mom constantly had some kind of baked good sitting in the kitchen, which I’m not complaining about, or if it was because there was something missing in my diet. Nature Works Best created a food craving chart that breaks down everything that you may be missing depending on the type of food you are craving.

http://natureworksbest.com/naturopathy-works/food-cravings/

However, I am still a girl that loves chocolate and sweets, so I created a list of healthier sweets that gives you the chocolate and sweets you crave along with the food you may be missing.

1. Chocolate-Covered Strawberries

2. Apples with Greek Yogurt

3. Yogurt Parfait

4. Smoothie

5. Fruit Popsicle

6. Skinny Pop Popcorn (has a naturally sweet taste)

7. Bananas with Chocolate and Peanut Butter

8. Trail Mix

9. Fresh Fruit

10. Fruit Sorbet

Leave a Reply

